NNA News ...for news with a difference Search News Archive
   

NNA
is an international news agency covering and interpreting news and events from a perspective which incorporates the spirit and endeavours spiritual understanding as it relates to the development of new paradigms in every area of life, be it current affairs, politics and society, civil society, ecology, education, economics, agriculture, the arts or the sciences.


Deutsche Seiten

   


Fri, 29 Dec 2006

Werner Barfod appointed honorary professor at Alanus University

Mon, 18 Dec 2006

One hundred years of Rudolf Steiner’s social impulse

Sun, 17 Dec 2006

Pioneer of biodynamic agriculture Friedrich Sattler celebrates eightieth birthday
Fellow media workers mourn death of Klaus Schickert

Wed, 06 Dec 2006

Palestinian peace activist calls for understanding and new thinking to achieve a Middle East peace settlement

Fri, 01 Dec 2006

Building inclusive communities: third New Lanark conference on community building and social renewal

Wed, 29 Nov 2006

Listen with Steiner: Rudolf Steiner available in English as audio download
Weleda public relations team wins prize for clarity of language

Fri, 24 Nov 2006

General secretaries of regional anthroposophical societies discuss world situation
Art prize for Alanus artists
Parents at Kladow Waldorf school put at risk through asbestos

Thu, 23 Nov 2006

Founding president Konrad Schily resigns from Witten/Herdecke University
German health insurer demands debate about risks of nano-technology
Catalogue of Steiner Library in Stuttgart now available online

Wed, 22 Nov 2006

New milestone for Weleda in medicine manufacturing
Biodynamic runners in Frankfurt marathon

Mon, 20 Nov 2006

Waldorf teacher training courses resume in Lebanon

Mon, 06 Nov 2006

Coming to terms with computers

Fri, 20 Oct 2006

German Waldorf School Association considers legal action against Kempten “Waldorf” school abusing pupils

Tue, 10 Oct 2006

More farms join Demeter International
Picture competition for Rudolf Steiner’s book “Philosophy of Freedom”

Thu, 05 Oct 2006

Reclaiming childhood - re-enchanting education and learning

Fri, 29 Sep 2006

Sekem products go online
Three women move into top jobs at the Goetheanum
Critical voices about the biogas boom in agriculture

Fri, 15 Sep 2006

Information about Waldorf education in further languages
Demeter frozen foods keep growing

Thu, 14 Sep 2006

BIODYNAMIC WINE – PART 2
BIODYNAMIC WINE – PART 1

Tue, 12 Sep 2006

More competence for nursing managers: new further training course from September at Witten/Herdecke independent university
Sensing invisible forces in Vienna’s Castle park: a geomantic walk at Schönbrunn

Fri, 25 Aug 2006

The Hill School in New Orleans: back to square one
New General Secretary for New Zealand Anthroposophical Society

Wed, 09 Aug 2006

Freie Gemeinschaftsbank on steady course
GLS Bank continues to grow
Witten/Herdecke students win award to study microfinance in Central America
Medical training at Witten-Herdecke University safeguarded

Wed, 02 Aug 2006

Lebanese Waldorf pupils granted refuge in Germany while attending UNESCO World Youth Festival
Camphill Medical Practice wins Quality Practice Award

Mon, 31 Jul 2006

Waldorf volunteers rescued from Lebanon

Wed, 07 Jun 2006

Film review: The Da Vinci Code

Tue, 06 Jun 2006

British Anthroposophical Society appoints new general secretaries

Wed, 31 May 2006

Positive media response to Swiss “Steiner Week 06”

Fri, 26 May 2006

All change at the top of the Swiss Anthroposophical Media Office

Wed, 03 May 2006

www.anthromedia.net: the authoritative database about anthroposophy now also in English

Mon, 06 Mar 2006

Ecological wastewater treatment scheme wins another prize

Sat, 25 Feb 2006

Former German ministers attend annual Goetheanum agriculture conference

Fri, 24 Feb 2006

German Waldorf School Association may take legal action to stop computers in kingergarten

Wed, 08 Feb 2006

Sarah Kane resigns as artistic director of Goetheanum Stage

Fri, 27 Jan 2006

German Demeter farm wins ecological farming prize
Hardenberg Institute establishes education academy

Tue, 17 Jan 2006

US Waldorf opponents appeal against court ruling
Tanja Masukowitz appointed professor of eurythmy

Mon, 16 Jan 2006

Pilot Masters programme in social banking to start this year

Fri, 13 Jan 2006

TV Review - Info3 journalist invited on German TV show to discusses anthroposophical attitude to children and TV

Mon, 09 Jan 2006

Organic architecture revived?

Fri, 06 Jan 2006

GLS Bank and Oikocredit to collaborate
Innovative ecological wastewater treatment scheme wins major awards

Thu, 05 Jan 2006

New databases to collate information about biodynamic methods
Demeter condemns German agriculture minister for stance on genetic engineering

Wed, 04 Jan 2006

Solar cells made of blueberry juice and glass panels: German Waldorf students compete successfully in national competitions
Biodynamic Sekem cotton for London designer label

Tue, 03 Jan 2006

Training in anthroposophical medicine planned in Egypt

 

 


Reports Index

Latest Reports